All Collections
My Account
Managing your Services
Upgrading or downgrading your plan
Upgrading or downgrading your plan

We've listed some of your FAQ's in changing service plans.

Annive avatar
Written by Annive
Updated over a week ago

Is there a charge to upgrade or downgrade your plan?

Unless otherwise specified in the Critical Information Summary (CIS) you received after you submitted your order, there are no charges to upgrade or downgrade your plan.

My contract is still current, can I still upgrade or downgrade my plan?

Unless otherwise specified in the Critical Information Summary (CIS) you received after you submitted your order, you are able to upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time - even within your initial contract term.

When will be the new plan takes effect?

The new plan is effective at the beginning of the following month (or your next billing cycle which may be mid-month). View your plan details and Critical Information Summary for more details.

Some nbn plan upgrades (such as a move to an Unlimited plan) have the option of an immediate change (the plan change will take effect the same day you submit the request).


I'm receiving an error when attempting to change my plan in My Account?

If you receive an error when attempting to change your plan in My Account, please contact us by clicking on the Message icon on the bottom right of your screen. During business hours, we will generally respond within 10 minutes, otherwise, we will reply to you by email.


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?