SpinTel has two types of billing cycles:

  1. First Billing Cycle: Starts on the 1st day of the month and ends on the 30th day of the month. The bill will be sent on the 7th and will be deducted from the nominated bank account or credit card 7 days after the bill is sent out.
  2. Second Billing Cycle - Starts on the 15th of the month and ends on the 14th of next month. The bill will be sent on the 21st and will be deducted from the nominated bank account or credit card 7 days after the bill is sent out..

What can you expect to see on your bill if a service has been recently added?

1. For new customers

The first bill will be different in order to align with SpinTel's billing periods. The first bill will be generated once the service has been activated and will show a pro-rata service charge, and any hardware or connection charges. This will be debited from the nominated bank account or credit card two days later.

The above example shows a new mobile service activation on 04/04/2019 for a $19.95 monthly plan. This billing item covers the part month from 04/04/2019 to 30/04/2019. The pro-rata rate is an adjusted payment that makes sure the right amount for the right number of days is being billed.

Any succeeding bill will be sent either on the 7th or the 21st, depending on when the billing cycle falls for the account, and will be deducted from the nominated bank account or credit card 7 days after the bill is sent out.

2. For existing customers adding a new service

The bill will be sent either on the 7th or the 21st depending on when the billing cycle falls for the account and will be deducted from the nominated bank account or credit card 7 days from the receipt of the invoice. The newly added service will show a pro-rata charge and a one month advance payment.

Note: Your billing cycle identifies the start date of your monthly inclusion. This means at the beginning of each billing cycle, your data, minutes, and messages allowance refreshes.

For example, if your wireless rate plan includes 10GB data, you'll begin using your allotted data on the first day of your billing cycle. If you don't use your entire 10GB allowance, any excess will not roll over.


Did this answer your question?